Gallery (2014)

Instrumentation: Wind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet/bass clarinet, horn, bassoon)


Commissioned by: Force Majeure Quintet


  1. Claude Monet, The Cliff Walk at Pourville
  2. Gustav Klimt, Water Serpents II
  3. Roy Lichtenstein, Ohhh...Alright...
  4. Marcus Jansen, Creeping Obstacles in Kansas
  5. Piet Mondrian, Broadway Boogie Woogie

Program Note:  Gallery for woodwind quintet was commissioned by and dedicated to Force Majeure Quintet and the Florida State University College of Music. I am honored to have collaborated with that ensemble. The five movements of Gallery are each inspired by an artist and painting (as indicated in that movement's title) and each features a different member of the quintet: movement I, bassoon; movement II, flute; movement III, horn; movement IV, oboe; and movement V, clarinet.

Score Download: Click here to download the entire full score of Gallery free of charge (PDF)

Acquire Parts: Click here to go to the Contact page to inquire about purchasing parts for Gallery