Scott and Zelda [in progress]

Instrumentation: Solo flute and jazz ensemble

Duration: 9'

Dedicated to: Misty Theisen

Movements: One movement

Program Note: Scott and Zelda hybridizes classical and jazz styles from the opening decades of the 20th century to paint a sonic portrait of F. Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald (the latter died in a hospital fire in Asheville). A performable reduction of Scott and Zelda for solo flute and piano is planned in the near future.

Score Download/Purchase: Not available at this time