Roy Lichtenstein, Ohhh… Alright…

Lichtenstein Dance [in progress]

Instrumentation: Wind ensemble (Piccolo/flute soloist; 2 Flutes; Oboes; Bassoons; 3 B-flat Clarinets; Bass Clarinet; 2 E-flat Alto Saxophones; B-flat Tenor Saxophone; E-flat Baritone Saxophone; 3 B-flat Trumpets; 4 Horns in F; 3 Trombones; Euphoniums; Tubas; String Bass; Timpani; 5 Percussion; Piano) 

Duration: 4'30"

Dedicated to: 

Movements: One movement

Program Note:  Lichtenstein Dance is an orchestration of the third movement of my wind quintet composition Gallery (2013). The movement is inspired by Roy Lichtenstein’s painting Ohhh…Alright… and is a postmodern, quirky tango.

Score Download: Not available at this time.

Purchase Parts: Click here to go to the Contact page to inquire about purchasing parts for Lichtenstein Dance